Heterodox Academy is a collaboration among professors who want to advance and promote viewpoint diversity in the academy.

Decisions are made by our executive committee: 

Jonathan Haidt, New York University (Director)
April Kelly-Woessner, Elizabethtown College
Cristine Legare, University of Texas – Austin
Scott Lilienfeld, Emory University
Chris Martin, Emory University
Nicholas Rosenkranz, Georgetown University


The executive committee is guided by the advisory board:

Name SchoolField
Sam AbramsSarah Lawrence CollegePolitical Science
Judith CurryGeorgia Institute of TechnologyClimate Science
Dan KleinGeorge Mason UniversityEconomics
Glenn LouryBrown UniversityEconomics
John McGinnisNorthwestern UniversityLaw
John McWhorterColumbia UniversityLinguistics
Steven PinkerHarvard UniversityPsychology
Phil TetlockUniversity of PennsylvaniaPsychology
George YanceyUniversity of North TexasSociology
Amy WaxUniversity of PennsylvaniaLaw


Heterodox Academy core team:

Musa al-GharbiColumbia UniversityResearch Associate
Chris MartinEmory University Blog Co-Editor
Caroline MehlNew York UniversityResearch Associate
Nick PhillipsNew York UniversityResearch Associate; Student Outreach Coordinator
Sean StevensNew York UniversityResearch Director; Membership Committee
Mene UkueberuwaThe New CriterionResearch Associate; Student Outreach Coordinator
Jeremy WillingerNew York UniversityCommunications Director; Blog Co-Editor; Membership Committee

If you are interested in working with us, please contact Jeremy Willinger at